Irving ISD is proud to recognize four talented musicians for obtaining All-State recognition.

Andrea Viehweg from MacArthur High School along with Rhiannon Hayle, Esperanza Eagans and Reymundo Gomez from Nimitz High School were all named All-State musicians by the Texas Music Educators Association (TMEA).

In addition to this accolade, they will have the honor of performing in San Antonio on Saturday, February 11 for an audience of thousands of spectators from all around the country.

This is by no means a small feat as only 2% of the 70,000 Texas high school musicians who compete, earn this distinction.

Congratulations to these outstanding musicians, and we hope you enjoy your experience in San Antonio!