Irving ISD is excited to kick off January 2021 with School Board Appreciation Month. This year’s theme, Navigating to Success, is incredibly fitting for our seven-member Board of Trustees. Their commitment to serving our students, staff and parents is unwavering. Their leadership has paved a very exciting and successful path for Irving ISD, even in the midst of a pandemic. From the highest-paid salaries for experienced teachers and five out of five high schools named Best U.S. High Schools to expanded career and technical education (CTE) options for middle schools and the launch of the first collegiate academy, the board has led the way and provided the support needed to make these gains. 

The Board of Trustees are: 

  • President Randy Randle, District 7
  • Vice President Nuzhat Hye, District 4
  • Secretary Pam Campbell, District 3
  • Tony Grimes, District 6
  • A.D. Jenkins, District 5
  • Michael Kelley, District 2
  • Dr. Rosemary Robbins, District 1

We will highlight each Board of Trustees throughout the month on social media- Facebook (@IrvingISD) and Twitter (@IrvingSchools), in addition to recognizing their service at the January 19 board meeting. 

To learn more about the Board of Trustees and the areas they serve, visit